My Fast GTi banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone...I've had my fast for about 2 months and just started modding it. I'll admit, I'm a newb when it comes to the GTI. I put the neuspeed intake on last week and when I shift gears at around 2k RPMs (I have a dsg), under a moderate amount of throttle, I hear this very loud/obnoxious grinding noise. I heard this with the stock intake, but now it is much louder. Once I get to around 2500 RPMs the sound is gone. If I shift gears at anything higher than that, I just hear the normal sound expected of the intake. I'm not getting any CELs, and have over 3k miles on my fast with no problems. I've searched and came up with nothing. Any thoughts as to what this could be?

·
Premium Member
4,311 Posts
manray said:
Hey everyone...I've had my fast for about 2 months and just started modding it. I'll admit, I'm a newb when it comes to the GTI. I put the neuspeed intake on last week and when I shift gears at around 2k RPMs (I have a dsg), under a moderate amount of throttle, I hear this very loud/obnoxious grinding noise. I heard this with the stock intake, but now it is much louder. Once I get to around 2500 RPMs the sound is gone. If I shift gears at anything higher than that, I just hear the normal sound expected of the intake. I'm not getting any CELs, and have over 3k miles on my fast with no problems. I've searched and came up with nothing. Any thoughts as to what this could be?
Thass the whistle tips!!! [fish] Does it go Woo-Woooo?

It's probably normal- mine does the same thing and it freaked the hell outta me out at first. >:D It's known as NISS (Neuspeed Intake Sound Syndrome).

Go on you tube and do a search for mkv and intake and see if it sounds the same.
O0

·
Premium Member
4,311 Posts
manray said:
Hey, thanks for the info dude. Guess I've got NISS too :D