My Fast GTi banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering if someone can clear something up for me. I have a Sirius subscription in my Jeep @ the moment. I will be transferring it to my GTI when i take delivery. To my understanding the option from the dealer is connecting using an FM modulator, IE: external unit....atleast that's the what the dealer explained. I really don't want to have an external unit. I also do not want to replace the whole stero head unit at this time for something aftermarket.....WHen I searched around here, it seems that some people have sirius on the stock radio, with a Sirius receiever located under the passenger seat. So this says to me that the stock unit must have some type of AUX plug in the back of it. So, can someone clarify for me....Does the stock unit have an Aux or SAT input in the back or not??....I really hope it does,...=),..thnx

·
Registered
7 Posts
o2world said:
I was wondering if someone can clear something up for me. I have a Sirius subscription in my Jeep @ the moment. I will be transferring it to my GTI when i take delivery. To my understanding the option from the dealer is connecting using an FM modulator, IE: external unit....atleast that's the what the dealer explained. I really don't want to have an external unit. I also do not want to replace the whole stero head unit at this time for something aftermarket.....WHen I searched around here, it seems that some people have sirius on the stock radio, with a Sirius receiever located under the passenger seat. So this says to me that the stock unit must have some type of AUX plug in the back of it. So, can someone clarify for me....Does the stock unit have an Aux or SAT input in the back or not??....I really hope it does,...=),..thnx