Volkswagen GTI Forums - My Fast GTi banner

1 - 20 of 314 Posts

·
Registered
952 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have you made a firm decision to purchase a GTI in the next few weeks? Post the color, options and accessories you want and what region you're in so we can help you get the best deal. If you have a specific price you are willing to pay, you can post it also. I'll help anyway I can.
Fast Freddie - Admin/Founder Myfastgti.com

·
Registered
25 Posts
Hi there,

Let me start by saying that I'm new to this forum, and thanks for offering your help to people interested in getting a GTI. I'm a recent grad who had been wanting an 07 Mini Cooper S for a few weeks, but ever since my little bro suggested the GTI, I've been researching it to death and think it would be a lot more practical for my needs. I just want a commuter that's fun to drive without having any reliability issues.

I'm in SoCal, near Santa Barbara, so I'll probably be shopping around here, Santa Maria, and Thousand Oaks. I'm open to either a manual or DSG, in candy white, united grey, or black, with package 1 and the 18" alloys. MSRP is around $24-25, and the dealers I've contacted so far seem to be quoting near invoice, which is right around my price range. I have pre-approved financing through my credit union, but would be open to the APR special offers. I'd love to purchase this week or by 4th of July.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated...thanks in advanced!

·
Registered
35 Posts
Hey,