Volkswagen GTI Forums - My Fast GTi banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I having an internal struggle deciding on what to do with my back bumper. I have some paint chipping on my front fender so I am sending my car to the shop for that repair ($400). I also got a quote on what it would cost to paint the rear bumper to match the car ($350). I was all set in stone to have it done and then I just came across another R32 picture and I think I fell in love again. Dang it. I know that if I do hold off and do the R32 swap that I will have to redo my exhaust as well, and well that is kind of the reason I was going with the choice to paint the stock. It is more economical. So what opinions can you guys give me? Are those quotes fair priced? I have no experience in body work.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Those seem like fair quotes to me, and go R32 rear!!

Exhaust shouldn't be a problem especially if you go custom and have a shop do it, it will only be like $100 instead of $600-$1000 for an r32 style catback
Well I think I'm gonna just have the stock one done for now. I want to put my money into performance not looks right now. i do plan on doing a res delete and a dp very soon though so it will set me up for what ever exhaust path i go with, more than likely custom. Name brands are so expensive!:( there is a bunch of things I need/want before I go stage 2 in about 4 months. If i decide to go R32 later I will just post my stock painted one for sale on classifieds and maybe make somebodies day.

R32 is way sexier though, I will agree.

Anybody else got an opinion on the quoted pricing?

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·