Volkswagen GTI Forums - My Fast GTi banner
1 - 20 of 4485 Posts

·
Registered
952 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Welcome to MFG, Use this thread to Introduce yourself to everyone! whether your old school Vdubber or new to the VW scene, We welcome you to My Fast GTI. Just bought? We'd love to hear about you and your new GTI.
FF

·
Registered
245 Posts
Re: INTRODUCTIONS - Say Howdy Here

My GTI would say howdy (its from cowboy country - alberta), but I'll say hi!

·
Registered
2 Posts

Hey everyone,

Very impressed with the maturity on this site, hope it stays this way. I'm a BMW tech and shop owner, but my heart is all VW. I have owned many beetles and buses over the years, bought a new GTi VR6 in 95 and loved it. For the last several years I have driven a beautiful unrestored 1970 BMW 2500 sedan as my daily driver, but began to feel guilty about it and decided it should be a sunny day car. I went car shopping and tried to get excited about the BMW 330i ZHP but couldn't. On a whim I went and drove the GTi with the DSG and fell in love with it. If anyone has driven a BMW with the SMG trans, you would know what I mean when I say the DSG is light years ahead of BMW in this department. I am very happy with the car so far. I wouldn't mind better sounding speakers and fewer interior rattles, but overall it's a blast.

I'm sure my BMW customers will give me crap when they find out I bought a VW, but who cares, I have a grin on my face when I get to work.

·
Registered
16 Posts