Volkswagen GTI Forums - My Fast GTi banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I've ALWAYS been told as a kid that I'd look good in a Golf. Could never afford one until now, so I said F*ck it and made it a GTi.

LOOOOVVVEEE it, everything about it in every way. However, I'm not very knowledgeable about them, or cars in general. I have some basic knowledge, but not too much else. What's a good place to start learning, and what's a good place to start as far as upgrades?

I've done most of what I want to do to it cosmetically minus a few deets, but I'd like to start upgrading under the hood and such. I'm guessing I need to make the car breathe better before Anything else? Thanks guys![cheers]

·
Registered
4,632 Posts
I think you can gain a lot of knowledge from forums and chatting with other owners locally. Not sure you saw in the other thread, but there's a Houston meet the first Friday of every month. There is one this Friday at 7:30. It's at Southwell's:

1909 Taylor St
Houston, TX 77007

Bundle up, it's going to be chilly!

·
Registered
1,893 Posts
What she said ^, most of the knowledge I know comes from being on this forum and VWvortex, and chatting it up with the local car groups. If you want to know more about your car specifically, look into the MKV stickies... there is some good info on there.

and welcome to the site!

·
Premium Member
5,927 Posts
What she said ^, most of the knowledge I know comes from being on this forum and VWvortex, and chatting it up with the local car groups. If you want to know more about your car specifically, look into the MKV stickies... there is some good info on there.

and welcome to the site!