Volkswagen GTI Forums - My Fast GTi banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3,588 Posts
Some of my 'to-do' thoughts right now

Performance: (I am a college student so I am definitely looking for used parts, and have many people to help with self-installation)
1. Downpipe
2. Stage two
3. Intake
4. Short shift kit
5. possibly a smooth sounding blow-off valve after a significant HP increase
6. I don't know about chips/tuning but from what I understand that is something I should be looking at next

Interior:
1. Red interior LED's, wire them and put switches in the center console blanks.
2. I originally wanted to do a kind of red mood lighting in the sunroof opening, but am pretty sure it would be too visible and illegal.
3. possibly replace the shifter. Something low profile/black or red/chrome accented

Exterior:
1. WIDE-BODY! It is my absolute dream to get a nice wide body kit, but that is after a decent amount of engine mods, and then a lottt of saving up. Ken Block is my idol...so, yeah, you get the picture.
2. Rims: I have the cool two tone black rims so I don't think I will change those anytime soon, but in a year or so I may be interested in a light-weight black/red set of rims

For now I am really focusing on my first engine mods, thanks for whatever advice you can give me.
First, Stage 2 is a chip so you can cross number 6 off the list. You'll find out that our cars have diverter valves, not blow off valves so you can cross number 5 off your list. If you want to hear the "psssh" sound in the cabin then get yourself an intake. P-flo makes the most common, cost effective model. The biggest bang for your buck will be to downpipe and chip it. Another thing that's not on your list...lower it.

Remember to enjoy the hell out of it and drive *cough* responsibly. Haha.

·
Registered
12 Posts
I too am new to the GTI. 2012 Black GTI 2.0 TSi CCTA 6sm. I have the following and I love it.