Volkswagen GTI Forums - My Fast GTi banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am a newbie, and looking to purchase either a 07 gti 4 door or a 07 jetta gli both with dsg. the fastest vehicle i have driven is my dads cherokee laredo 4.7liter v8, and to me that vehicle feels like a monster in the acceleration catagory. i really want somthing that is fast off the liine, i would like alot of opinions on these vehicles as far s performance. also i would like to do some drifting in maybe a couple of nearby abandoned parking lots and was wondering if these 2 cars would be good for that use?? are these 2 vehicles better or worse off the line than that of the cherokee 4.7liter v8??

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
hello, this would be my first post on these forums. my father has a cherokee laredo 4.7liter v8, and that would be the most torquie vehicle i have driven, to me it feels like a beast. i am looking to purchase my own new vw, either a 2007 gti 4 door W/DSG, or a 2007 jetta gli W/DSG. i would really like a vehicle with alot of acceleration, will it be better of worse than that of the 4.7liter v8?? also i was wondering if these 2 vehicles are drift capable, meaning can i actually drift?? and which 1 would be better equipped?? also, i would like some personal openions on the launch control feature.

thank you, Mike

·
Registered
220 Posts
Mike,