Volkswagen GTI Forums - My Fast GTi banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody, this is my first time ever using a forum so bare with me! I recently purchased the new APR RSC Cat-back and installed it yesterday. I love the sound of it except it is not much louder than stock. Any suggestions as to how to keep the same tone but make it louder?

·
Super Moderator
5,926 Posts
The RSC is not meant to be loud. There is 2 ways to make it louder. Stay at Wide open throttle all the time or cut the resonator out. But if you do that you just waisted a $900. Keep it like it is. You will like it.

It is called reflective sound cancellation meaning it takes the sound and makes it quiet. Here is the information on it.

http://www.goapr.com/products/apr_exhaust_20tfsi.html

DU SCHAUST WIE EIN AUTO, NUR NICHT SO SCHNELL!!!!

·
Registered
629 Posts
Get an ebay exhaust and sell that one. Eventually you will regret it because that cheap exhaust creates excessive cabin noise and gives you a headache. But it will be louder!

·
Registered
629 Posts
Or.... Give me your RSC, I'll take my factory CB exhaust, cut it up to straight pipe the resonator and the mufflers, put it on yours and voila! You has loud!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah I talked to a rep from APR and he said the same thing. What I understood before buying it was that it cuts out "excessive cabin noise when cruising." The video posted on the site from the turbo back sounds mean and thats what I want. Is that achieved solely from the full exhaust or are there other modifications made to it?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Get an ebay exhaust and sell that one. Eventually you will regret it because that cheap exhaust creates excessive cabin noise and gives you a headache. But it will be louder!
Yeah thats exactly what I wanted to avoid. I guess I made the right choice?

·
I'm Watching You
15,550 Posts
should of gone with 42DD, much cheaper and louder

·