My Fast GTi banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,629 Posts
i dont believe they look at monitor this site heavily but i would not be suprised if they look occasionally to see input from drivers and just to make sure the videos they let the site use and other material is not used negativly.

·
Premium Member
4,311 Posts
uncle dude said:
Do you think VW monitors this site?
Well, I have to be honest, I'm a systems and safety engineer w/ VAG.
I know all of your VIN numbers, EXACTLY how fast you have gone, the mods you have listed
and we have it recorded in a database.

Any questions?

(I KEED! I KEED!!) ;D

Yeah- they may check out the site, but I'd think it would be more for market research and even problem research. There are quite a few other VW forums out on the intrawebs.

So why are you so paranoid? >:D

·
Registered
342 Posts
I know that this site was listed on the VW.com site for a while; that's how I found it when I first got my GTI.

·
Premium Member
4,311 Posts
Seawolfe said:
I know that this site was listed on the VW.com site for a while; that's how I found it when I first got my GTI.
You need any tinfoil, sir? ;)

I found this site on Google. I was afraid to join at first because of what looked like a bunch of smart alacks, but I figured- hey what 'ta hell! >:D

No, I don't work for VAG, but I have a buddy who could write some mean software to gather and parse information on VW related forums.

EDIT: Here is what VW hates; Walking into a dealership service center with a printout of ALL the owners who have had issues with a particular "mystery problem".

(Think of the volume/bass change issue- a friend has tried to fix it twice; I printed the thread related to it- she now has the 'ammo' to bring with her to change the head unit.)

·
Registered
842 Posts
Discussion Starter #8