Volkswagen GTI Forums - My Fast GTi banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I'm actually a newbie to this forum. I bought my 2013 GTI last saturday and it's my first VW car. I was driving Honda until then. So, I have some questions:
1. Audio turns off when I turn off the ignition. I found out that I can turn it back on by pressing the power button, but it turns off automatically a few minute later. Is there anyway that I can just listen to music without starting the ignition and not turning off automatically? (like accessory mode in other cars).
2. I noticed that my MFI speedometer is slightly off the analog speedometer. It seems like the MFI one is reacting slowly and giving me 1 mile less than the analog speedometer's one. Is it normal?

Thanks in advance!

·
I'm Watching You
15,550 Posts
I have not been in a 2013, but on older GTI

The radio stayed on until you removed the key from the ignition

And if you press the power button while the car was off (no key in ignition) the radio would turn on and turn off automatically after 1 hour.

From my Note 2

·
Registered
100 Posts
Hey I just got mine on the 26th. Idk about the mfi speedo thing I'll have to check that out, but in regards to the radio, do u have kessy? In that case you can listen to your radio without having the engine running, but as you said it will turn off after an amount of time. I'll go do a run real quick and get back to you about the speedo

·
Registered
4,620 Posts
When I turn off the car and press the power button on the radio, it stays on until I get out of the car. Not sure how long I've left it running, but it was longer than ten minutes I think. The analog speedometer is usually faster than the digital. The car manufacturers do this so you won't drive as fast.

Sent from that Galaxy Note II using Tapatalk

·
Registered
100 Posts